1. Content
  2. Main navigation
  3. Top navigation
  4. Index
  5. Using this site
  6. Homepage of
  7. Further information
  8. Impressum
  9. Deutsche Version

The State of Vorarlberg on the Internet



State & Politics

Article 2 - Territory

Article 2



   (1) The State of Vorarlberg in its current form constitutes the territory of the State. This territory includes the shallow waters1 adjacent to the shores of Vorarlberg as well as the deep waters2 of Lake Constance; the exercise of the State’s sovereign rights in respect of the deep waters is limited by the equivalent rights of the other riparian States.
   (2) The State’s territorial borders are established by a Constitutional Act of the State.


1  The shallow waters to a depth of 25 metres are commonly known as the Halde.

2  The deep waters are known as Hoher See.


  1. Service
  2. Districts
  3. Communities
  4. Press
  5. Tourism


  1. Help
  2. Page index
  3. Imprint
© Land Vorarlberg